We’ve had such an amazing year, full of adventures with our work and our wedding photography, we’ve made so many new friends and visited so many new places. To all our gorgeous couples and friends in the industry - thank you all for inviting us as your wedding photographers to share all this amazingness that you’ve created! 

When we looked at the pictures of the sheer happiness, love, spectacular landscapes and pure beauty that we’ve had a chance to document during 2016 we’ve thought to ourselves what the heck! Let’s do the 2016 justice and recap all the goodness in one mammoth blogpost. So grab yourselves some snacks and maybe even a G&T and come to have a look!

Credits:

Venues

Kirsty at the Balmoral                     https://balmoral.skchase.com

Rae & James at Winton House       http://www.wintonhouse.co.uk

Signet Library                                 http://www.thesignetlibrary.co.uk

Old Course Hotel St Andrews        http://www.oldcoursehotel.co.uk

Dunglass Estate                              http://dunglassestate.com

Hopetoun House                            http://hopetoun.co.uk

Dundas Castle                                http://dundascastle.co.uk

Glencorse House                            http://www.glencorsehouse.co.uk

The Royal Botanics                        http://www.rbge.org.uk

Prestonfield House                        http://www.prestonfield.com

 

Florists

Narcissus Flower Shop                  http://www.narcissusflowers.co.uk

Planet Flowers                               http://www.planetflowers.co.uk

Pyrus Botanicals                            http://pyrusbotanicals.com

Bloomia                                          http://www.bloomia.co.uk

Balgrove Larder                             http://www.balgove.com

 

Dresses

Freya                                              http://www.freja-fashion.co.uk

Pan Pan Bridal                               http://panpanbridal.co.uk

Maggie Sottero                              https://www.maggiesottero.com

Maids to Measure                          http://www.maidstomeasure.com

Dessy                                             https://uk.dessy.com

Eleganza Sposa                             http://eleganza.co.uk

Tadashi Shoji                                 http://www.tadashishoji.com

 

Cakes

Heathers Cakes                             www.heatherscakes.co.uk

Liggys Cakes                                 www.liggyscakes.co.uk

One Fine Day Cakes                     www.onefinedayweddingservices.com

 

Stationary

Apple Berry Press                           https://www.appleberrypress.com

Hummingbird                                  http://www.hummingbirdcards.co.uk

Here Comes the Bride                    http://www.hctbweddinginvitations.co.uk

The Illustrious Illustrator                 http://www.theillustriousillustrator.com

 

Videography

White Balloon Films                      http://www.whiteballoonfilms.co.uk

Jonathan Fowler                           https://www.jonathon.co

Neil McGregor-Woodhams            http://www.grandgestureweddingfilms.com

 

Grooms Attire

The Kilt Store                               http://www.thekiltstore.com

Slater Menswear                          https://www.slaters.co.uk

John Morrison Kiltmaker              http://www.heritageofscotland.com

Geoffrey Tailor                             http://geoffreykilts.co.uk

Slang                                            http://slanjkilts.com

    

Make-Up Artists

The Vintage Beauty Box              www.thevintagebeautybox.co.uk

Colette Casher                             www.colettecasher.com

Lauren Gollan                               http://www.laurengollan.co.uk      

Julie McGuire                                www.mjoolz.com

City brides                                    http://www.citybrides.co.uk     

Lyn McKenzie                               www.lynmckenziemakeup.co.uk

 

Shoes

Badgley Mischka                          www.badgleymischka.com

Salvatore Ferragamo                   http://www.ferragamo.com

Jimmy Choo                                 http://www.jimmychoo.com

Rainbow Club                               https://www.rainbowclub.co.uk